Does Obama have a mini-me?

So I’m still conflicted about the health care bill. I want to believe Dennis Kucinich when he says the new bill was a starting point, and Congress will keep moving toward universal health care. But I think Congress only had one shot, and they missed. They didn’t even hit the dartboard … or the wall behind it.

But on to more important things: This photo of Obama signing the health care bill today. Look at that kid next to the desk. Is Obama training a mini-me who will always stand next to him and wear the same clothes? He could cop an attitude like Arnold Jackson on “Diff’rent Strokes.” “What you talkin’ ’bout, Joe Wilson?” How fun would that be? Or maybe it’s Biden’s mini-me. They’re all wearing blue ties.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Does Obama have a mini-me?

  1. Ha! That just moved this discussion to a whole new level.

  2. special K

    OMG they do have matching clothes. Sharp eye my friend.

    I’m convinced that public goods that are outcomes of political negotiations will always be reduced to a suboptimal lowest common denominator or worst because one side will have vested interest to see it fail…

Leave a Reply

